Facilities, Faculty and Staff

Clinic Facilities

The Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic is housed throughout rooms 105-127 of the Law School’s Clinic Suite  in Anheuser-Busch Hall. The clinic is housed with two of the other clinics, the Civil Justice Clinic and the Intellectual Property and Nonprofit Organizations Clinic in a law office environment within the Law School.  Clinic facilities include: student work spaces with computers and telephones; an IEC student work room; conference rooms for meetings with clients, other students, and faculty supervisors; and fax, printers, and photocopy machines. Clinic students are assisted in their case handling by a weekly, two-hour seminar taught by clinic faculty.

Clinic Faculty and Staff 

Clinic Co-Director: Robert Kuehn, J.D.

Renowned expert in environmental law, clinical legal education, and professional responsibility.
Email: rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-5706

Clinic Co-Director: Maxine Lipeles, J.D.

Founder of the Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic and an attorney with longstanding and extensive experience practicing, teaching, and writing about environmental law; faculty appointment in School of Law.
Email: milipele@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-5837

Engineering and Science Director: Beth Martin, M.S., P.E.

Environmental engineer with practice and teaching experience in environmental engineering; faculty appointments in the Schools of Arts & Sciences and Law.
Email: martin@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-4136

Clinic Attorney: Elizabeth Hubertz, J.D.

Email: ejhubertz@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-8760 

Environmental Engineer: Peter Goode, P.E.

Environmental engineer with regulatory experience. 
E-mail: pwgoode@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-4507

Environmental Scientist: Ken Miller, P.G.

E-mail: kmiller@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-6368

Clinic Coordinator: Lindsey Forsythe, B.J.

Email: lforsythe@wulaw.wustl.edu or telephone: (314) 935-6426

Students from the Schools of Law, Engineering, Arts & Sciences, and Medicine, as well as the George Warren Brown School of Social Work and Olin Business School, work on IEC cases. The interdisciplinary student teams enjoy front-line responsibility under faculty supervision for environmental law cases and projects of local, regional, and national import. 

‹ Return to IEC Home Page