Faculty Organized by Clinic/Externship

The following is a list of clinic faculty organized by clinic. To view a list of clinic faculty in alphabetical order, click here.

Appellate Clinic  
D. Bruce LaPierre

Appellate Clinic
Contact: D. Bruce La Pierre, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6477 | lapierre@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

Brian C. Walsh

Appellate Clinic
Contact: Brian C. Walsh, Adjunct Faculty and Partner, Bryan Cave LLP
314-259-2717 | brian.walsh@bryancave.com
website  

Children & Family Advocacy Clinic 
Annette Appell
Children & Family Advocacy Clinic
Contact: Annette Appell, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-7912 | arappell@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Kathryn Pierce

Children & Family Advocacy Clinic
Contact: Kathryn Pierce, Lecturer in Law and Clinic Attorney
314-935-8275 | kpierce@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

Civil Rights, Community Justice & Mediation Clinic  
Karen Tokarz
Civil Rights, Community Justice & Mediation Clinic
Contact: Karen Tokarz, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6414 | tokarz@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Congressional & Administrative Law Externship  
Susan Kaplan
Congressional and Administrative Law Externship
Contact: Susan Kaplan, Lecturer in Law and Director
gocafilm@aol.com
website  
Tomea Mersmann
Congressional and Administrative Law Externship
Contact: Tomea Mersmann, Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Lecturer in Law
314-935-6486 | mersmann@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Corporate Judicial Externship 
Randy Holland
Corporate Judicial Externship
Judge Randy Holland
Contact: Hillary Sale, Walter D. Coles Professor of Law and Director
hsale@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Criminal Justice Clinic  
Peter Joy
Criminal Justice Clinic
Contact: Peter Joy, Professor of Law and Co-Director
314-935-6445 | joy@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Kathryn Pierce

Criminal Justice Clinic
Contact: Kathryn Pierce, Lecturer in Law and Clinic Attorney
314-935-8275 | kpierce@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic  
David Deal
Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic 
Contact: David Deal, Lecturer in Law and Co-Director
314-935-7960 | drdeal@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Geetha R. Sant

Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic 
Contact: Geetha Rao Sant, Lecturer in Law and Director
314-935-8815 | grsant@wulaw.wustl.edu 
website  

Government Lawyering Externship 
Robert Kuehn
Government Lawyering Externship
Contact: Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6474 | rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic  
Peter Goode

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Peter Goode, Lecturer in Law and Environmental Engineer
314-935-4507 | pwgoode@wulaw.wustl.edu  

Elizabeth Hubertz

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Elizabeth Hubertz, Lecturer in Law and Clinic Attorney
314-935-8760 | ejhubertz@wulaw.wustl.edu  

Robert Kuehn
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Co-Director
314-935-5706 | rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Maxine Lipeles
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Maxine Lipeles, Senior Lecturer in Law and Co-Director
314-935-5837 | milipele@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Beth Martin

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Beth Martin, Lecturer in Law and Engineering and Science Director
314-935-4136 | martin@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

Ken Miller

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Ken Miller, Lecturer in Law and Environmental Scientist
314-935-6368 | kmiller@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

International Clinical Opportunities  
Leila N Sadat
International Clinical Opportunities
Contact: Leila Nadya Sadat, Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law
314-935-6411 | sadat@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Karen Tokarz
International Clinical Opportunities
Contact: Karen Tokarz, Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law
314-935-6414 | tokarz@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Judicial Clerkship Externship 
Charles Bobinette
Judicial Clerkship Externship
Contact: Charles Bobinette, Adjunct Professor
314-621-9550 | cbobinette@ugbblaw.com
website  
Juvenile Law and Justice Clinic  
Mae Quinn

Contact: Mae Quinn, Professor of Law and Director
Juvenile Rights and Re-Entry Project
314-935-6088 | mquinn@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Lawyering Practice Externship  
Mary Perry
Lawyer Practice Externship
Contact: Mary L. Perry, Lecturer in Law and Director
314-935-7828 | mlperry@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Low Income Tax Clinic  
Sarah Narkiewicz
Low Income Tax Clinic
Contact: Sarah Narkiewicz, Adjunct Professor
314-935-6452 | sanarkiewicz@wulaw.wustl.edu
website 
Low Income Tax Clinic
Contact: Steven LaBounty, Adjunct Professor
slabounty@wulaw.wustl.edu  
website 
New York City Regulatory and Business Externship  
Robert Kuehn
New York City Regulatory and Business Externship
Contact: Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6474 | rkuehn@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Patent Law Externship 
Patent Law Externship
Contact: David Deal, Lecturer in Law
314-935-7960 | drdeal@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  
Prosecution Clinic  
Jane Darst
Prosecution Clinic
Contact: Jane Darst, Adjunct Professor
website  
Rachel Smith
Prosecution Clinic
Contact: Rachel A. Smith, Adjunct Professor
website  
Semester-in-Practice Externship  
Semester-in-Practice Externship
Contact: Mary L. Perry, Lecturer in Law and Director
314-935-7828 | mlperry@wulaw.wustl.edu
website  

 

Clinic Staff
Katie Herr, Clinic Operations Manager
314-935-7238 | kmherr@wulaw.wustl.edu  
Debrorah Curtis, Administrative Assistant
314-935-9490 | dcurtis@wulaw.wustl.edu  

Lindsey Forsythe, Administrative Assistant
314-935-6426 | lforsythe@wulaw.wustl.edu