National Council Members

The School of Law National Council is an advisory board whose membership consists of alumni, faculty from peer institutions, benefactors, and business professionals.  The Council meets twice a year with the Dean to discuss the School and provide advice on initiatives and projects.

Council Chair

Howard Cayne, JD ’79
Partner, Arnold & Porter LLP


Council Members

H. Christopher Boehning, JD ’94
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Alan B. Bornstein, JD ’81
Partner, Dentons LLP
President, UTW Realty LLC

Mel Brown, BA ’57, JD ’61
Retired President and CEO, Deutsch Financial Services
Retired Chairman, Triad Bank Corporation
Principal, Fromel Consulting

Nordahl L. Brue, JD ’70
Principal, Northbridge Investments

Curt E. Burwell, JD ’95
Principal and General Counsel, Burwell Investments LP

Dale L. Cammon, JD ’75
Chairman and Co-CEO, Bryant Group, Inc.

Joseph E. Cordell, LLM ’08
Co-Founder and Executive Partner, C&C
CEO, Cordell Practice Management Group, LLC

Brian C. Cunningham, BS ’65, JD ’70
Retired VP and General Council, Genentech Inc.
Retired Partner & Head of Life Sciences, Cooley, LLP

Mark S. Davis, JD ’74
Partner, Davis Levin Livingston
Lecturer in Law, University of Hawaii

David W. Detjen, BA ’70, JD ’73
Senior Counsel, Alston & Bird LLP

Mary Gilpin Eaves, JD ’83
Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Andrea J. Grant, AB ’71, JD ’74
Partner, DLA Piper

Judge Raymond W. Gruender, BS ’84, JD/MBA ’87
Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit

Judge Jean C. Hamilton, JD ’71
Senior Judge, U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri

R. H. Helmholz
Ruth Wyatt Rosenson Distinguished Service Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School

Gregory A. Hewett, JD ’94
Retired Senior Managing Director
The Blackstone Group LP

Jerry M. Hunter, JD ’77
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

Harry J. Joe, JD ’75
Member, JMO Firm, PLLC

Douglas L. Kelly, JD ’73
Assistant General Counsel, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Joseph D. Lehrer, BA ’70, JD ’73
President and CEO, HBE Corporation

Ned O. Lemkemeier, LLB ’62
Senior Counsel, Bryan Cave LLP

Kevin J. Lipson, JD ’80
Partner, Hogan Lovells U.S. LLP

Thomas E. Lowther, JD ’62, MLA ’99, UC ’17
Of Counsel, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

R. Mark McCareins, JD ’81
General Counsel, Metals Service Center Institute


Alicia S. McDonnell, JD ’95
Retired Prosecutor

John S. Meyer Jr., JD ’84
Chair, Business and Finance
Chair, Real Estate Practice Group
Shareholder, Capes, Sokol, Goodman & Sarachan PC

Sandra M. Moore, BA ’76, JD ’79
Managing Director, Advantage Capital

Sanford S. Neuman, BS ’56, LLB ’59
Senior Partner, Polsinelli PC

Steven Cash Nickerson, JD ’85, MBA ’93
President and CFO, PDS Tech, Inc.
President, Big D. Systema
Founder, Cash Nickerson Media Inc.

Judy Okenfuss, BS ’84, BA ’84, JD ’91
Managing Partner, Ice Miller, LLP

James L. Palenchar, JD ’75
Founding Partner, Bartlit Beck Herman Palenchar & Scott

Judge Catherine D. Perry, JD ’80
Judge, U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri

Maury B. Poscover, JD ’69
Retired Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP

Robert L. Proost, JD ’62
Retired Corporate Vice President and CFO, A.G. Edwards & Sons Inc.

Andrew F. Puzder, JD ’78
Former CEO, CKE Restaurants, Inc.

Steven N. Rappaport, JD ’74
Partner, RZ Capital LLC
Partner, Lehigh Court LLC
Partner, Backstage LLC

Susan N. Rowe, JD/MSW ’83
Attorney, Rowe Law Office, LLC

Christine A. Ryan, JD ’95
Deputy Bureau Chief, New York State Office of the Attorney General

Robert G. Schwendinger, JD ’71
Retired Partner, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

Judge Tatjana V. Schwendinger, JD ’72,
Retired Chief Administrative Judge, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Steven R. Selsberg, JD ’86
Partner Attorney, S. Selsberg Law PLLC

Philip D. Shelton, JD ’72
Retired Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Law School Admission Council

J. Gregory St. Clair, JD ’90
Retired Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Kenneth F. Teasdale, LLB ’61
Retired Chairman, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

Peter Van Cleve, JD ’86
Partner, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Judge William H. Webster, JD ’49
Retired Partner, Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy LLP

Raymond P. Wexler, BA ’64, JD ’67
Of Counsel, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Kyle R. Williams, JD ’01
Managing Director & Senior Counsel, Goldman Sachs