Law School Salutes Adjunct Faculty for Years of Service

Washington University School of Law recently recognized its adjunct professors for their more than 1,200 years of combined service to the school. In particular, those reaching the milestones of 10, 20, and 30 years of service were honored. 

At the ceremony, Dean Kent Syverud, Vice Dean Andrew Martin, Associate Dean Elizabeth Walsh, and Cort VanOstran, president of the Student Bar Association, thanked the adjunct faculty for the valuable lessons they bring to the classroom. 

Dean Syverud also saluted two adjuncts, Larry Brody, JD '67, who has served as an adjunct for 45 years and currently teaches in the LLM in Taxation Program, and Michael Downey, JD ’98, for his work on the ABA Task Force on the Future of Legal Education.


Current Adjuncts with 30 years of service
The Hon. David Mason

Current Adjuncts with 20 years of service
Harry Charles
Mark Rudder
Brenda Talent

Current Adjuncts with 10 years of service
David Fahrenkamp
Michael Gans
David Going
Tamara King
Joe Soraghan
Douglas Warren
Andrew Weinhaus
Daniel White
Philip Wright