Faculty Advisory Board

The Faculty Advisory Board of the Whitney R. Harris World Law Institute includes the leading international and comparative law faculty at Washington University:

  • Elizabeth Borgwardt, Associate Professor, Department of History
  • Kevin E. Collins, Professor of Law     
  • Peter Cramer, Assistant Dean, International and Graduate Programs 
  • Gerrit De Geest, Vice Dean of Scholarship and Analytics and Charles F. Nagel Professor of International and Comparative Law 
  • John Drobak, George Alexander Madill Professor of Real Property & Equity Jurisprudence and Professor of Economics 
  • Dorsey D. Ellis, Jr., William R. Orthwein Distinguished Professor of Law Emeritus and Dean Emeritus 
  • Frances H. Foster, Edward T. Foote II Professor of Law 
  • Michael Koby, Professor of Practice and Director of the Trial and Advocacy Program 
  • David S. Law, Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science 
  • Maxine Lipeles, Director of the Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic and Senior Lecturer in Law 
  • Kimberly Jade Norwood, Professor of Law and Professor of African & African American Studies 
  • Adam Rosenzweig, Associate Professor of Law 
  • Leila Nadya Sadat, Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law and Director of the Whitney R. Harris World Law Institute 
  • Peggie Smith, Vice Dean for Academic Affairs and Charles F. Nagel Professor of Employment and Labor Law
  • Andrew Sobel, Director, MA Program in International Affairs in University College 
  • Karen Tokarz, Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law & Public Service and Director of Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program 
  • Melissa Waters, Professor of Law  
  • Gautam Yadama, Professor of Social Work; Assistant Vice Chancellor for International Affairs