Conferences, Symposiums and Workshops

Summer 2014
Wednesday, May 28

Faculty Workshop: John Inazu

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, June 4

Faculty Workshop: John Drobak

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, June 11

Faculty Workshop: Annette Appell

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, June 18

Faculty Workshop: Rebecca Holander-Blumoff

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, June 25

Faculty Workshop: Russell Osgood

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, July 9

Faculty Workshop: Lee Epstein

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, July 16

Faculty Workshop: Cheryl Block

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, July 23

Faculty Workshop: Greg Magarian

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, July 30

Faculty Workshop: Bob Pollak

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, August 6

Faculty Workshop: Andrew Tuch

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, August 13

Faculty Workshop: David Konig

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Wednesday, August 20

Faculty Workshop: Kim Norwood

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Webster Faculty Commons (No. 593)
more...  By invitation only.

Fall 2014
Thursday, August 28

Harris Institute Lecture Series – Prof. Bertrand du Marais, Université de Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, location TBD
Harris World Law Institute

Tuesday, September 30

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 301
more... 

Wednesday, October 1

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams

4:00 PM, Ann W. Olin Business School Women’s Building, Formal Lounge
more... 

Thursday, October 2

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams

4:00 PM, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom, No. 301
more... 

Thursday, October 2

LIC Panel Discussion - Sexual Reparations

4:00 PM, location TBD
more...  

Friday, October 3, 2014

Faculty Workshop: Lawrie Balfour

12:00 PM - 1:30 PM, Siegle Hall, Room 248
more...  By invitation only.

Friday, October 10, 2014

2014 Graduate History Conference: The History of the Future

Washington University in St. Louis
more... 

Friday, October 31, 2014

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Steve Seidman

4:00pm - 5:30pm, Hurst Lounge, Duncker Hall
more... 

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Elizabeth Freeman

4:00pm - 5:30pm, Danforth University Center, Room 276
more... 

Spring 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015

LGBT Rights in International and Comparative Law: Progress and Contestation

Laurence (Larry) R. Helfer, Duke University School of Law
2:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
Harris World Law Institute, co-sponsored with Public Interest Law and Policy Speakers Series, International Law Society, OUTLaw 

Monday, March 16, 2015

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Saba Mahmood

4:00 PM - 5:30 PM, location TBD
more...  By invitation only.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Faculty Workshop: Saba Mahmood

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, location TBD
more...  By invitation only.

Friday, April 2-3, 2015

Global Perspectives on Colorism

Harris World Law Institute
More information will be posted when available. 

This page last updated 24 June 2014.