Law Events and Calendars

October 2014

 

Thursday, October 2

Post-Race? Interrogations, Provocations & Disruptions Lecture Series – Patricia Williams
12:00pm, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

LIC Panel Discussion: Sexual Reparations
4:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Cullenbine Classroom (No. 305)
more... 

Screening of Gandhi
5:30 PM (Appetizers) 6:00 PM (Screening), Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)
Sponsored by The South Asian Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, Washington University School of Law, and Washington University Law Alumni & Development. Click here to register. more... 

Thursday, October 9

Harris Institute’s French Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Law, Identity & Culture Initiative Speaker: Jennifer Nash
4:00-5:30 PM, Danforth University Center, Room No. 234
more  

Monday, October 13

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Gautam Yadama and Mark Katzman
5:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
Co-sponsored with Harris World Law Institute more... 

Monday, October 20

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Jennifer Taub
12:00pm, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

Wednesday, October 22

Academic Conference Call: The Future of Guantanamo Bay
11 AM - 12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more...  

Thursday, October 23

Harris Institute’s German Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108); refreshments and dessert provided.
RSVP to Bethel Mandefro 

Thursday, October 30

Harris Institute’s French Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108); refreshments and dessert provided.
RSVP to Bethel Mandefro 

Friday, October 31

Gerrit De Geest Chair Installation (James Carr Professor of Law)

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture: Steve Seidman 

4:00-5:30 PM, Duncker Hall, Hurst Lounge
more...  

 

November 2014

 

Thursday, November 6

Academic Conference Call: NAFTA at 20
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Harris Institute’s French Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Thursday, November 13

Harris Institute’s Spanish Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Thursday, November 20

Academic Conference Call: U.S. China Relations
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Wednesday, November 26

Last Day of Classes

Thursday, November 27 - Sunday, November 30

Thanksgiving Break

December 2014

 

Tuesday, December 2

Law, Identity and Culture Initiative Lecture Speaker: Elizabeth Freeman
4:00-5:30 PM, Danforth University Center, Room 276
more...  

Wednesday, December 3 - Tuesday, December 16

Exam Period

Thursday, December 4

Academic Conference Call: Implications of Drones on U.S. Foreign Policy
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108)
more... 

Thursday, November 27

Harris Institute’s German Conversation Table
12:00 PM, Seigle Hall, Detjen Seminar Room (No. 108); refreshments and dessert provided.
RSVP to Bethel Mandefro 

Saturday, December 6

University December Degree Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, December 25

Christmas Holiday

January 2015

 

Thursday, January 1

New Year's Day Holiday

Monday, January 12

First Day of Classes for Spring Semester

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes)

Thursday, January 22

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Xavier De Souza Briggs
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

February 2015

 

Friday, February 6 

Roundtable on International Commercial Arbitration and Mediation
Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No. 310)

Friday, February 20

LGBT Rights in International and Comparative Law: Progress and Contestation
Laurence (Larry) R. Helfer, Duke University School of Law
3 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (No.310)
Harris World Law Institute more... 

March 2015

 

Sunday, March 8 - Saturday, March 14

Spring Break

Tuesday, March 16 - Wednesday, March 17

LIC Workshop - Saba Maimed 
Time and Locations TBA

Thursday, March 26

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Marc Spindelman
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

April 2015

 

Wednesday, April 1

Public Interest Law and Policy Speaker Series – Stephanie Farrior
12:00 PM, Anheuser-Busch Hall, Bryan Cave Moot Courtroom (no. 310)
more... 

April 2-3, 2015

Global Perspectives on Colorism
Harris World Law Institute