Faculty Organized by Clinic/Externship

The following is a list of clinic and externship faculty organized by clinic. To view a list of clinic and externship faculty in alphabetical order, click here.

Appellate Clinic  
D. Bruce LaPierre

Appellate Clinic
Contact: D. Bruce La Pierre, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6477 | lapierre@wustl.edu 

Brian C. Walsh

Appellate Clinic
Contact: Brian C. Walsh, Adjunct Faculty 
314-259-2717 | brian.walsh@bryancave.com 

Children's Rights Clinic 
Kathryn Banks
Children's Rights Clinic
Contact: Kathryn Pierce Banks, Professor of Practice and Director
314-935-2767 | kpbanks@wustl.edu 
Civil Rights, Community Justice & Mediation Clinic  
Karen Tokarz
Civil Rights, Community Justice & Mediation Clinic
Contact: Karen Tokarz, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6414 | tokarz@wustl.edu 
Congressional & Administrative Law Externship  
Susan Kaplan
Congressional and Administrative Law Externship
Contact: Susan Kaplan, Lecturer in Law and Director
skaplan@wustl.edu
 
Criminal Justice Clinic  
Peter Joy
Criminal Justice Clinic
Contact: Peter Joy, Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6445 | joy@wustl.edu 
Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic  
Salvatore Gianino

Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic 
Contact: Salvatore GianinoAssistant Professor of Practice and Director, Intellectual Property Clinic
314-935-7960 | sgianino@wustl.edu 

Jonathan Smith

Entrepreneurship & Intellectual Property Clinic
Contact: Jonathan Smith, Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, Entrepreneurship Clinic
314-935-8815 

Government Lawyering Externship 
Amany Ragab Hacking
Government Lawyering Externship
Contact: Amany Ragab Hacking, Adjunct Professor
314-935-7838 | amanyrhacking@wustl.edu 
Immigration Clinic 
Katie Meyer
Immigration Clinic
Contact: Katie Meyer, Assistant Professor of Practice and Director
314-935-2218 
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic  
Peter Goode

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Peter Goode, Lecturer in Law and Environmental Engineer
314-935-4507 | pwgoode@wustl.edu  

Elizabeth Hubertz

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Elizabeth HubertzProfessor of Practice and Assistant Director
314-935-8760 | ejhubertz@wustl.edu  

Maxine Lipeles
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Maxine Lipeles, Senior Lecturer in Law and Director
314-935-5837 | milipele@wustl.edu 
Ken Miller

Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
Contact: Ken Miller, Lecturer in Law and Environmental Scientist
314-935-6368 | kmiller@wustl.edu 

International Justice and Conflict Resolution Externship 
Leila N Sadat
International Justice and Conflict Resolution Externship
Contact: Leila Nadya Sadat, Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law
314-935-6411 | sadat@wustl.edu 
Karen Tokarz
International Justice and Conflict Resolution Externship
Contact: Karen Tokarz, Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law
314-935-6414 | tokarz@wustl.edu 
Judicial Clerkship Externship 
Robert Kuehn
Judicial Clerkship Externship
Contact: Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6474 | rkuehn@wustl.edu 
Lawyering Practice Externship  
Mary Perry
Lawyer Practice Externship
Contact: Mary L. Perry, Lecturer in Law and Director
314-935-7828 | mlperry@wustl.edu 
Amany Ragab Hacking
Lawyer Practice Externship-Summer
Contact: Amany Ragab Hacking, Adjunct Faculty
314-935-7838 | amanyrhacking@wustl.edu 
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic  
Sarah Narkiewicz
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
Contact: Sarah Narkiewicz, Adjunct Professor and Co-Director
314-935-8275 | sanarkiewicz@wustl.edu 
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
Contact: Steven LaBounty, Adjunct Professor and Co-Director
314-935-6040 | slabounty@wustl.edu  
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
Contact: Daniel Kempland, Supervising Attorney and Lecturer in Law
314-935-9430 | daniel.kempland@wustl.edu  
New York City Regulatory and Business Externship  
Robert Kuehn
New York City Regulatory and Business Externship
Contact: Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
314-935-6474 | rkuehn@wustl.edu 
Post-Conviction Relief Clinical Practicum  
no photo
Post-Conviction Relief Clinical Practicum
Contact: Jennifer Merrigan, Adjunct Professor
j.merrigan@phillipsblack.org 
Post-Conviction Relief Clinical Practicum
Contact: Joseph Perkovich , Adjunct Professor
j.perkovich@phillipsblack.org 
Prosecution Clinic  
no photo
Prosecution Clinic
Contact: Chris Hinckley, Adjunct Professor and Co-Director
HinckleyC@stlouiscao.org 
Rachel Smith
Prosecution Clinic
Contact: Rachel A. Smith, Adjunct Professor and Co-Director
smithr@stlouisco.org 
Semester-in-Practice Externship  
Semester-in-Practice Externship
Contact: Mary L. Perry, Lecturer in Law and Director
mlperry@wustl.edu 
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum  
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
Contact: Ryan Rippel, Adjunct Professor
rrippel@gmail.com 
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
Contact: Tino Ochoa Jr., Adjunct Professor
tino.ochoa@bryancave.com 
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
Contact: Brian Weaver, Adjunct Professor
brian.weaver@stinson.com 

 

Clinic Staff
Katie Herr, Clinic Operations Manager
314-935-5942 | kmherr@wustl.edu  
Tina Parker, Clinic Administrative Assistant
314-935-7238 | martina.parker@wustl.edu