2009 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

The School of Law will celebrate the outstanding achievements of six individuals on April 17, 2009 at its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner in Anheuser-Busch Hall Crowder Courtyard.  Presenting the awards will be Dean Kent Syverud, J.D., the Ethan A.H. Shepley University Professor.  Recipients are recognized not only for their professional achievements, but also for their exemplary contributions to the School, their communities, and the legal profession.

Click on the recipients name for more biographical information.

2009 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

Mr. Irl Baris, JD '48 [view bio]
Mr. John Behnke, JD '83 [view bio]
Mr. Nordahl Brue, JD '70 [view bio]
Ms. Cassandra Flipper, JD '66 [view bio]

2009 Distinguished Young Alumni Awards

Ms. Laura Dooley, JD '86 [view bio]
Ms. Alicia McDonnell, JD '95 [view bio]

Nomination Guidelines

To view the nomination guidelines, please click here.

Past Distinguished Alumni Recipients

2018 •2017 •2016 •2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 •  20112010200820072006200520042003200120001999  

For more information, please contact:
Office of Alumni and Development Programs
Phone: (314) 935-5246