2008 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

The School of Law celebrated the outstanding achievements of six individuals on April 11, 2008 at its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner at The Ritz-Carlton.  Presenting the awards was Dean Kent Syverud, J.D., the Ethan A.H. Shepley University Professor.  Recipients are recognized not only for their professional achievements, but also for their exemplary contributions to the School, their communities, and the legal profession.

Click on the recipients name for more biographical information.

2008 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

Mr. Michael M. Berger JD ’67 [view bio]
Mr. Martin E. Galt III JD ’67, LLM ’73 [view bio]
Mr. James L. Palenchar JD ’75 [view bio]
Mr. Philip B. Polster JD ’48 [view bio]

2008 Distinguished Young Alumni Awards

Mr. William H. Freivogel JD ’01 [view bio]
Ms. Connie McFarland-Butler AB ’91, JD ’96 [view bio]
Mr. Irwin P. Raij JD ’95 [view bio]

For more information, please contact:
Office of Alumni and Development Programs
Phone: (314) 935-5462

« Return to Home Page