2006 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

The School of Law celebrated the outstanding achievements of six individuals on April 21, 2006 at its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner at The Ritz-Carlton.  Distinguished Law Alumni Award recipients are Dave L. Cornfeld, Judge Orion L. Douglass, Norman S. London and Charles A. Newman.  Judge Raymond W. Gruender and Susan Nell Rowe received Distinguished Young Law Alumni Awards.  Presenting the awards was Dean Kent Syverud, J.D., the Ethan A.H. Shepley University Professor.  Recipients are recognized not only for their professional achievements, but also for their exemplary contributions to the School, their communities, and the legal profession.

Click on the recipients name for more biographical information.

2006 Distinguished Law Alumni Awards

Dave L. Cornfeld
Judge Orion L. Douglass
Norman S. London
Charles A. Newman 

2006 Distinguished Young Alumni Awards

Judge Raymond W. Gruender 
Susan Nell Rowe 

Nomination Guidelines

To view the nomination guidelines, please click here.

Past Distinguished Alumni Recipients

2018 •2017 •2016 •2015 • 2014 • 2013 • 2012 •  20112010200920082007200520042003200120001999  

For more information, please contact:
Office of Alumni and Development Programs
Phone: (314) 935-5246