National Council Members

The School of Law National Council is an advisory board whose membership consists of alumni, faculty from peer institutions, benefactors, and business professionals.  The Council meets twice a year with the Dean to discuss the School and provide advice on initiatives and projects. 

H. Christopher Boehning, JD '94
Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Alan B. Bornstein, JD '81
Partner, Dentons LLP

Melvin F. Brown, BA '57, JD ’61
Chairman, Triad Bank Corporation;
Principal, Fromel Consulting

Nordahl Brue, JD '70
Chair, Franklin Foods;
Chair, PKC Corporation; and
Vice-Chair, Green Mountain Power

Charles W. Burson
Retired Senior Professor of Practice

Curt E. Burwell, JD '95
Principal and General Counsel, Burwell Investments LP

Dale Cammon, JD '75
Chairman of the Board/Co-CEO, Bryant Group, Inc.

Howard N. Cayne, JD '79, Chair
Partner, Arnold & Porter LLP

Joseph E. Cordell, LLM '08
Co-Founder, CEO, and Executive Partner, Cordell & Cordell PC

Brian C. Cunningham, BS '65, JD ’70
Retired Senior Counsel/Co-Head of Life Science Practice, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Mark S. Davis, JD '74
Partner, Davis Levin Livingston

Michael A. DeHaven, JD '75
Senior Vice President-General Counsel, BJC Health Care

David W. Detjen, BA '70, JD '73
Senior Counsel, Alston & Bird LLP

Mary Gilpin Eaves, JD '83
Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Karen G. Fink
Retired Vice President-General Counsel/Secretary, Concurrent Computer Corporation

Andrea J. Grant, AB '71, JD '74
Partner, DLA Piper US LLP

The Honorable Raymond W. Gruender, JD/MBA '87
Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit

The Honorable Jean C. Hamilton, JD '71
Judge, U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri

R. H. Helmholz
Ruth Wyatt Rosenson Distinguished Service Professor of Law, University of Chicago Law School

Greg Hewett, JD '94
Senior Managing Director, The Blackstone Group

Jerry M. Hunter, JD '77
Partner, Bryan Cave LLP

Harry Joe, JD '75
Member, JMO Firm PLLC

Douglas Kelly, JD '73
Assistant General Counsel, Wells Fargo

Joseph D. Lehrer, BA '70, JD '73
President and Chief Executive, HBE Corp.

Ned O. Lemkemeier, LLB '62
Senior Counsel, Bryan Cave LLP

Kevin Lipson, JD '80
Partner, Hogan Lovells LLP

Thomas E. Lowther, JD '62, MLA '99
Of Counsel, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

R. Mark McCareins, JD '81
General Counsel, Metals Service Center Institute 

Alicia McDonnell, JD '95
Attorney, private practice

John S. Meyer Jr., JD '84
Shareholder and Executive Committee Member, Capes, Sokol, Goodman & Sarachan PC 

Sandra M. Moore, BA '76, JD '79
President, Urban Strategies, Inc.

Sanford S. Neuman, BS '56, LLB '59
Member, Polsinelli PC

Steven Cash Nickerson, JD '85, MBA '93
Principal/Chief Financial Officer, PDS Tech, Inc.

Judy Okenfuss, BS '84, BA '84, JD '91
Partner, Ice Miller LLP

James L. Palenchar, JD '75
Partner, Bartlit Beck Herman Palenchar & Scott

The Honorable Catherine D. Perry, JD '80
Chief Judge, U.S. District Court,
Eastern District of Missouri

Maury B. Poscover, JD '69
Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP

Robert L. Proost, JD '62
Retired CFO, A.G. Edwards & Sons, Inc.

Andrew F. Puzder, JD '78
CEO, CKE Restaurants, Inc.

Steven Rappaport, JD '74
Partner, RZ Capital LLC

Leo M. Romero, JD '68
Dean Emeritus and Professor Emeritus, University of New Mexico School of Law

Richard Rothman, JD '77
Senior Trial Partner, Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Susan Nell Rowe, JD/MSW '83
Attorney at Law, Rowe Law Office LLC

Christine A. Ryan, JD '95
Deputy Bureau Chief, New York State Office of the Attorney General

J. Gregory St. Clair, JD '90 
Retired Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Robert G. Schwendinger, JD '71
Retired Partner, Armstrong Teasdale LLP

The Honorable Tatjana V. Schwendinger, JD '72,
Supervisory Administrative Judge, Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Steven R. Selsberg, JD '86
Owner/Attorney, S. Selsberg Law

Philip D. Shelton, JD '72
Past President & Executive Director, Law School Admission Council

Kenneth F. Teasdale, LLB '61
Retired Chairman, Armstrong Teasdale

Peter Van Cleve, JD '86
Managing Partner, Bryan Cave LLP 

The Honorable William H. Webster, JD '49
Retired Partner, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy

Raymond P. Wexler, JD '67
Of Counsel, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Kyle R. Williams, JD '01
Executive Director/Counsel for Equities, Finance & Corporate Legal, Goldman Sachs International