Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Faculty

Distinguished Negotiation, Dispute Resolution, and Related Trial Practice Faculty

Our distinguished full-time faculty includes several faculty members who teach, write, and practice in the areas of Negotiation, Dispute Resolution, International Human Rights, Game Theory, Law & Psychology, Pretrial & Settlement, and Trial Practice.

Professor Karen TokarzKaren Tokarz,
Charles Nagel Professor of Public Interest Law & Public Service and
Director, Negotiation & Dispute Resolution Program
Professor Rebecca Hollander-BlumoffRebecca Hollander-Blumhoff,
Professor of Law and Vice Dean of Scholarship 
Ann ShieldsAnn Shields,
Professor of Practice and Director, Pretrial Program
Professor Scott BakerScott Baker,
William F. and Jessica L. Kirsch Professor of Law and
Professor of Economics
Peter JoyPeter Joy,
Henry Hitchcock Professor of Law and
Director of Criminal Justice Clinic
Michael KobyMichael Koby,
Associate Dean, International and Graduate Programs;
Professor of Practice; and Director, Trial & Advocacy Program
Leila Nadya SadatLeila Nadya Sadat,
James Carr Professor of International Criminal Law Professor of Law and 
Director, Whitney R. Harris World Law Institute
Adam RosenzweigAdam Rosenzweig,
Professor of Law and Vice Dean for Academic Affairs

The Negotiation and Dispute Resolution Program adjunct faculty includes top local and national practitioners with expertise in various fields.

  • Jeffrey R. Cohen, Attorney, Millen, White, Zelzuo & Brandigan in Arlington, Virginia (Entertainment Law, Planning, Drafting & Negotiation)
  • Gary Feder, Attorney, Husch Blackwell (Real Estate Practice, Negotiation & Drafting)
  • Alan Freed, Attorney and Mediator, Paule, Camazine & Blumenthal, P.C. (Family Mediation Theory & Practice)
  • Michael Geigerman, Managing Director, U.S. Arbitration and Mediation (Mediation Theory & Practice; ABA Representation in Mediation Team)
  • Ryan C. Hardy, Attorney, Spencer Fane (Introduction to U.S. & Comparative Dispute Resolution)
  • Imad Khan, Associate, Hogan Lovells in Houston (Investor-State Arbitration; International Commercial Arbitration)
  • Jessica Kuchta-Miller, Staff Ombudsperson, Washington University (Mediation Theory & Practice; ABA Representation in Mediation Team)
  • Robert Litz,  President, U.S. Arbitration and Mediation (Arbitration Theory & Practice)
  • James W. Reeves, Principal, Conflict Management Systems (Business Negotiation; Mediation Theory & Practice; Multi Party & Public Policy Dispute Resolution)
  • Zachary Schmook, Managing Attorney, Metropolitan St. Louis Equal Housing and Opportunity Council, (Mediation Theory & Practice)
  • Joseph Soraghan, Arbitrator and Mediator, National Association  of Securities Dealers, Inc., and Principal, Danna McKitrick, P.C. (Securities Litigation & Arbitration)
  • Bryan Wheelock, Attorney, Harness Dickey (IP Litigation & Dispute Resolution)
  • Kathleen Whitby, Of Counsel, Spencer Fane (Mediation Theory & Practice and Multi Party & Public Policy Dispute Resolution).