Faculty in Alphabetical Order

The following is a list of the clinic and externship faculty in alphabetical order. To view a list of clinic and externship faculty organized by clinic, click here.

Clinical Faculty  
Kathryn P. Banks
Kathryn Pierce Banks, Professor of Practice, and Director 
Children's Rights Clinic
314-935-2767 | kpbanks@wustl.edu 
Salvatore Gianino
Salvatore Gianino, Assistant Professor of Practice and Director, Intellectual Property Clinic
Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic 
314-935-7960 | sgianino@wustl.edu  
Peter Goode
Peter Goode, Lecturer in Law and Environmental Engineer
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
314-935-4507 | pwgoode@wustl.edu 
Amany Ragab Hacking
Amany Ragab Hacking, Adjunct Professor
Lawyering Practice Externship
Summer and Government Lawyering Externship
314-935-7238 | amanyrhacking@wustl.edu 
no photo
Chris Hinckley, Adjunct Faculty and Co-Director
Prosecution Clinic
HinckleyC@stlouiscao.org 
Elizabeth Hubertz
Elizabeth Hubertz, Professor of Practice and Assistant Director
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
314-935-8760 | ejhubertz@wustl.edu 
Peter Joy
Peter Joy, Professor of Law and Director
Criminal Justice Clinic
314-935-6445 | joy@wustl.edu 
Susan Kaplan
Susan Kaplan, Lecturer in Law and Director
Congressional and Administrative Law Externship
skaplan@wustl.edu 
Daniel Kempland, Supervising Attorney and Lecturer in Law
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
314-935-9430 | daniel.kempland@wustl.edu  
Robert Kuehn

Robert Kuehn, Associate Dean for Clinical Education; Professor of Law and Director
New York Regulatory and Business Externship
Judicial Clerkship Externship
314-935-5706 | rkuehn@wustl.edu 

Steven LaBounty
Steven LaBounty, Adjunct Professor and Co-Director
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
314-935-6040 | slabounty@wustl.edu 
D. Bruce LaPierre
D. Bruce La Pierre, Professor of Law and Director
Appellate Clinic
314-935-6477 | lapierre@wustl.edu 
Maxine Lipeles
Maxine Lipeles, Senior Lecturer in Law and Director
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
314-935-5837 | milipele@wustl.edu 
no photo
Jennifer Merrigan, Adjunct Faculty
Post-Conviction Relief Clinical Practicum
j.merrigan@phillipsblack.org 
Katie Meyer
Katie Meyer, Assistant Professor of Practice and Director
Immigration Clinic
314-935-2218
Ken Miller
Ken Miller, Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic Environmental Scientist and Lecturer in Law
Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
314-935-6368 | kmiller@wustl.edu 
Sarah Narkiewicz
Sarah Narkiewicz, Adjunct Faculty and Co-Director
Low Income Taxpayer Clinic
314-935-8275 | sanarkiewicz@.wustl.edu 
Tino Ochoa Jr.
Tino Ochoa Jr., Adjunct Faculty
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
tino.ochoa@bryancave.com 
no photo
Joseph Perkovich, Adjunct Faculty
Post-Conviction Relief Clinical Practicum
j.perkovich@phillipsblack.org 
Mary L. Perry
Mary L. Perry, Lecturer in Law and Director, Externships
Semester-in-Practice Externship
314-935-7828 | mlperry@wustl.edu 
Ryan Rippel
Ryan Rippel, Adjunct Faculty
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
rrippel@gmail.com 
Leila Nadya Sadat, Henry H. Oberschelp Professor of Law, Director of the Harris World Law Institute
International Justice and Conflict Resolution Externship
314-935-6411 | sadat@wustl.edu 
Jonathan Smith
Jonathan Smith, Assistant Professor of Practice, Entrepreneurship Clinic
Entrepreneurship and Intellectual Property Clinic  
314-935-8815
Rachel Smith
Rachel A. Smith, Adjunct Faculty and Co-Director
Prosecution Clinic
smithr@stlouisco.org 
Karen Tokarz

Karen Tokarz, Professor of Law;
Director, Civil Rights, Community Justice & Mediation Clinic;
Coordinator, International Justice & Conflict Resolution Externship
314-935-6414 | tokarz@wustl.edu 

Brian C. Walsh
Brian C. Walsh, Adjunct Faculty
Appellate Clinic
314-259-2717 | brian.walsh@bryancave.com 
Brian Weaver
Brian Weaver, Adjunct Faculty
Urban Revitalization Clinical Practicum
brian.weaver@stinson.com 

 

Clinic Staff  
Katie Herr, Clinic Operations Manager
314-935-5942 | kmherr@wustl.edu  
Tina Parker, Clinic Administrative Assistant
314-935-7238 | martina.parker@wustl.edu